A Little Bit of Q&A

Sherrie Ann and Taisha, youth workers from ACSA participating in TBMT's Week 6.

Hello faithful followers!

I just thought I should mention this since I have been receiving several questions regarding your production status.  If you did email or call me about concerns, you will know the answer already as I get back on a timely manner; however, for everyone else’s knowledge, it is here. I have generalized the questions so hopefully even you won’t know that it was you asking the questions. 🙂 Hah!

Q: Where are the photos and videos from my location?

A: Photographing the last couple weeks were difficult because several youth did not hand in their photo/video consent and release forms. If you did not hand in this form to me during that week, you did not have pictures or videos taken of you by me. Therefore, there will be none of you. However, if you have given in your forms, expect pictures right after the Labour Day holiday.

Q: I haven’t seen my video documentary from my location up anywhere. Where do I find this?

A: TBMT-ers, we have been keeping you in the dark! …But for good reason! You will see that some have been posted and some were posted and taken down and others were just not put up. We have decided to add a little more “umph” to your videos to spice it up. The great unveiling will be at the Subtext Festival! (I KNOW! Everything is happening there!) After this great unveiling, they will be posted online here for everyone to see.

Q: I have finished recording quite a while ago, why are my tracks not up yet?

A: As you know, the great unveiling will be taking place on September the 11th at the Lawrence Avenue bridge – 10:30AM sharp. Why reveal them in chunks? I love the tension on the great mystery! …But seriously, that’s what launch parties are for. 🙂

Q: I heard rumours that The Borough Most Thorough was in the papers and on the television. Is this true? Where can I find it?

A: Of course you guys want to see yourselves in print and on-screen! Congratulations to our participants who have signed those photo and video release forms! Check out the Scarborough Mirror from August 20th, or give them a call so they could send you a copy. AND check out the Surface & Symbol –front page baby! Congrats guys! (Email me before September 9th if you want a copy). And stay tuned for the on-screen debut… I love surprising you guys!

Q: So, what is going on with The Borough Most Thorough for next year?

A: Enjoyed this program? Well, keep in touch with us so we could fill you in in regards to next year – Scarborough Arts Council is currently working very hard to continue serving you with community programming. What you could do in the meantime to ensure your TBMT program comes back for following years is write us a letter. That’s right! Tell us about your TBMT 2010 experience in writing and email it in to tbmt@scarborougharts.com or snail mail it to 1859 Kingston Road, Scarborough ON, M1N 1T3.

Leave a Reply

