The Aftermath

JFab and Talent at the Subtext Multi-Arts Festival. Photography Courtesy of Cian Knights.

Hey guys! Congratulations on your launch party! I saw so many of you guys out (under and over the bridge). Some came at 10:30 like Aisha and some were there until the very end at 5 like Taije. I have a whole bunch of pictures. And as always… give me a while, perhaps Tuesday to put them up. I will also be posting them on facebook for those who have me on their list. Tag yourselves in the pictures: there are so many of you! Hahaha. Yesterday was a blast and it was a beautiful wrap up to everything. We had performances by so many people, including our very own TBMT-ers! That was awesome for sure –probably my favourite part of the day! Congratulations guys!

If you enjoyed TBMT this year, we are hoping you will keep in touch and be with us again next year! What an amazing project and the turn out was even greater than years before! Applauses to everyone! Enjoy your CDs and THANK YOU for signing all of our stuff yesterday! They are finding homes at Beatz 2 Da Streetz, Scarborough Arts Council, myself and an extra one, probably be for our funders.

If you haven’t picked up your package, please let me know. There aren’t many people who haven’t but yeah. Talk to me tomorrow (Monday) please and thank you. Enjoy the tracks and stay tuned for the CDs! Subtext still runs today from 10-4. I won’t be there but I am gunna try to sneak out of my stuff early so I can make it down. So you might see me if the plan works! Hah!

Leave a Reply

